Our Governing Body

On 1st September 2018 North Rigton CE Primary School entered into a formal collaboration with All Saints CE Primary School. On 1st January 2019 the Governing Bodies of the two schools merged with Governors taking responsibilities across both schools.

The new Governing Body is made up of 11 governors:

  • Two ex-officio governors
  • Two parent governors
  • One staff governor
  • One foundation governors
  • Four co-opted governors
  • One Academy/Trust governor

As part of the Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust, the Governing Body is strongly committed to promoting high standards and expectations and ensuring that every child gets the best possible start to their education. The Governing Body reports to the Board of Directors of the Trust.

Key functions of the Governing Body include:

  • Setting the vision and strategic direction of the fellowship
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the schools
  • Ensuring financial resources are well spent
  • Carrying out all statutory duties such as safeguarding.

The Governors

  • Rosemary Hunt – Chair (Co-opted Governor)
  • Jules Henry – Co Vice-Chair (Co-opted Governor)
  • Mark Wilkinson – Co Vice-Chair (Co-opted Governor)
  • Amber Andrews – Headteacher (Ex-officio)
  • Sophia Gardiner – Staff Governor
  • Emma Littlewood – Co-opted Governor
  • Joanne McCudden – Co-opted Governor
  • Helen Laflin – Parent Governor
  • Reverend Craig Marshall – Ex-Officio

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via either school office. Click here for contact details.

Please click here for details of Governors Committees, Attendance and Declarations of Interest